March 28, 2021 – Libra Full Moon Forecast

Hey, moon child!

The Libra full moon arrives on March 28th, bringing with it an overwhelming desire for balance and harmony. We love Libra because it acts as our North Star of compassion, justice, and peace in the world… and more specifically – in our relationships. 

The bright light of this full lunation is going to be shining directly onto our relationships. You’ll suddenly become very aware of what each of the relationships in your life is really like. And you will feel compelled to bring them into balance.

Libra is often misunderstood for being IN balance when in reality the nature of Libra is to SEEK balance. And that’s what Libra is good at… seeing the imbalances, spotting the bumps in the road, noticing where the confrontations lie – and then fixing them to be more harmonious and balanced.

So if you were panicking because you don’t feel balanced during this Libra full moon – relax. breathe. You’re doing it right. You are not supposed to “feel balanced”, you are supposed to go out there and seek balance.

The Full Moon occurs on March 28th, 2021, at 8º of Libra at the following times…

On March 28

  • 11:48 in Los Angeles
  •  14:48 in New York
  • 18:48 GMT
  • 20:48 in Paris
  • 21:48 in Moscow

On March 29

  • 00:18 in Delhi
  • 02:48 in Hong Kong
  •  03:48 in Tokyo
  • 05:48 in Sydney

Libra tugs at our notions of fairness, balance, equality, and harmony… But there’s more happening up there in the cosmo just that (but you already knew that, right?)

We all know that Full Moons illuminate

They shine a light upon those dark places, sticky spots and murky, forgotten corners where repressed thoughts must go when we shoo-shoo them away from our day-to-day life.

You’ll be asked to look deeply at all of those Libran ideas moving through you, at the questions you’ve been holding about whether it’s acceptable to do this, or whether it’ll hurt somebody else if you do that. Every time you’ve put the brakes on this month, in case you stepped on somebody else’s toes… Well, let’s just say you better be prepared for that last straw to snap.

The trick will be to notice it coming, before you, also, snap. More so because…

Mars in Gemini Trine Saturn in Aquarius

This is an absolutely lovely transit that can compliment Libra’s high vibe energy very well.

Mars trine Saturn will give you the strength and grit that you need to get any job done with patience and ease. So that to-do list that’s been mounting higher and higher all month (that you just haven’t had the energy to tackle)? Now is the perfect time to tick every single thing off on that sucker.

You’ll find yourself with constant drive, ambition, and energy to keep on keeping on until your to-do lists are all complete and your goals are accomplished.

And really, is there any better feeling than a completed to-do list?! But hold up. 

Don’t get too gun-hoe and crazy on those tasks, projects, and to-do lists… The transit IS a great time to kick your productivity into high gear, but remember that Libra is all about balance. 

So use this burst of energy to tie up any loose ends and lingering tasks, but don’t start a bunch of new projects in the name of productivity… You need to rest just as much as you work. Balance.

Mercury in Pisces Square Mars in Gemini

Get ready to practice your best conflict resolution, because this transit is sure to bring forth a few… controversies.

When Mercury and Mars square off, it can cause us to be quick to anger and decision making… often leading to saying things we don’t truly mean or making choices we’ll regret later.

This can manifest in all areas of your life (unfortunately). From your personal life to your relationships, career, health, and every area in between.

This transit can make you feel frustrated, impulsive, and extremely irritable. So with that in mind… remember that the Libra Full Moon wants to bring balance into your life.

Avoid making big decisions during this transit, and anytime you feel anger or frustration rising up – try to walk away from the situation and return once you’ve had time to decompress.

Sun Conjunct Venus

Our Solar King has been closing the gap with Venus, the planet of courtship and adoration, and at the time of the Full Moon – they are both sitting at 8º of Aries. So at the time of this lunation, the Sun and Venus are conjunct and both are opposing our Lady Luna. When two planets collide like this, their energies mingle and combine, so here our fuel and our solar system’s life-giving central source blends with the passionate planet that craves romance.

Combine this with the Sun’s magnetic power, drive, and determination – and you’re likely to feel very compelled to nurture your relationships and enjoy the finer things in life. 

Sound familiar?

Libra wants this too. Its methods may be different but the urging, primal force is the same. And like Libran energy, whether this outcome of love, passion, and beauty will materialize in the life you hold, depends on how YOU keep the balance.

Full Moons are moments to rise up to see how the land lies, to pause, reflect and most importantly, feel into the wisdom of the Moon as she gazes down.

Don’t forget this piece.

Full Moon blessings.

About Katherine Anne Lee

Katherine Anne Lee is a writer, truth-teller and edge walker. She specializes in reading, and guiding others through the energetic patterns and rhythms that spiral through our worlds. Katherine has spent almost a decade training in the lunar mysteries, and European Shamanic Practice, gathering extensive knowledge and experience in these esoteric arts. She offers practical tools and methods to help modern humans use and integrate this ancient wisdom, in a rapidly evolving world. Visit The Moon School

To Get Your Weekly Cosmic Update, Enter Your Details Below...

Each week, we'll send you your guide to the most remarkable and mystifying cosmic events of the week (& other goodies!)

Close this window

Thank You!

Keep an eye on your inbox for next week's guide to the most remarkable & mystifying cosmic events ahead (& other goodies)

Close this window

To Get Your Weekly Cosmic Update, Enter Your Details below...

Each week, we'll send you your guide to the most remarkable and mystifying cosmic events of the week (& other goodies!)

Close this window

Just 1 More Step...

Can we ask you something personal?

Your birth details help us personalize your experience and content. They will never be shared.

Close this window